top of page

The one thing I would tell to my 25 year old self

If you could go back and have a little chat with your younger self, what would you say?



Life is one big ol crazy ride, isn't it? Just when you think you have it figured out, some turn of events forces you to shift. And nestled somewhere within that shift is a lesson. Either a subtle lesson, or a big fat in your face one.


So, the one thing I would say to my 25 year old self is...

Get ready for change! Life doesn't always work out the way you think it will, but change can be a beautiful thing. Embrace it.

When my daughters entered their 20's, I remember thinking back to when I was in mine. What was going through my head, what I focused on, what I struggled with (...MONEY! & BOY's mostly). And the focus seems to be this, a vision of a future and a mad determination to make it a reality. I knew the exact steps. I just had to take them and boom, all set! Done!

Here's the thing...

Although that thought process is natural, and probably healthy at the time, embracing a new reality quickly can be pretty useful as well. My opinion, but there you have it.


If life shifts and you spend too much precious energy pushing against that shift, instead of evolving the way you think, you might find yourself stuck. Stuck in what could have been, or what if's, or even worse...I should haves!




4 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page